Kansas City, Kansas Public Schools (KCKPS) Mission:
Inspiring Excellence: Every Grownup, Every Child, Every Day.

BOE

Board of Education Members

Click picture for larger view and additional information

George Breidenthal
Mr. George Breidenthal
George.Breidenthal@kckps.org
term ends 07/01/15
Evenlyn Hill
Dr. Evelyn Hill
President
Evelyn.Hill@kckps.org
term ends 07/01/17
Brenda Jones
Ms. Brenda Jones
Brenda.Jones@kckps.org
term ends 07/01/15
Richard Kaminski
Mr. Richard Kaminski
rkaminski@wycokck.org
term ends 07/01/17
Vicki Meyer
Ms. Vicki S. Meyer
Vice President
vmeyer@wycokck.org
term ends 07/01/17
Christal Watson
Mrs. Christal Watson
christal.watson@tmcmed.org
term ends 07/01/15
Gloria Willis
Mrs. Gloria A. Willis,
Susan.Westfahl@kckps.org
term ends 07/01/15
 

If you have questions or comments regarding Board members or policy, you may email Susan Westfahl, Clerk of the Board.

How to Address the Board

Those wishing to speak about a policy-related issue at a Board of Education meeting must make their request to the Board Clerk no later than noon the day prior to the Board meeting.

During the Community Comment section near the beginning of the meeting, each speaker will have three minutes to address the Board about policy-related matters. Derogatory or critical remarks about specific district personnel or students are inappropriate and will not be permitted.

If a speaker wishes to discuss a topic which is on the meeting agenda, the speaker's comments will be deferred until that item is considered.

back to top

Quick Link

How to Address the Board

Recognition Links: